Nominations and Thunderclaps

Welcome to Avalon

Hello all, readers, minions, assorted others.

Today I come to you on bended knee asking for your support. I have two requests, one for votes and one for social media support of a Thunderclap. Plus, I have a short announcement, so read on to the end.

horror-haiku

First, I have good news. My book, Horror Haiku and Other Poems, was nominated in the Preditors & Editors Readers’ Poll in the Poem category. So yay!

This brings me to my first request. I need votes! So I ask you to find a spark of kindness and go check out the poll, and perhaps grant my poor book a vote.

Here’s the page: http://critters.org/predpoll/poem.shtml

One to the next request. My thunderclap.

I’ve mentioned this event before on the site, but the campaign has only 9 days to go, and has stalled. It still has nearly 30 supporters to go to reach its goal…

View original post 73 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

