Review :Bone Witch

I like it, good review.

Eclectic reads for an Eclectic Frump

bonewitch.jpg

Let me admit to being the shallow reader that I am. I picked up this book partially due to that gorgeous cover. I also thought I was going to read a horror novel but this book isn’t horror, rather a dark fantasy.
Once I picked up the book I was captivated from the first line “Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise”.

As the story opens Tea gives us some background about her home life, she is one of a number of witches though her sisters magic runs more toward the agricultural. Initially Tea doesn’t realize that she is a witch until her dead brother is returned home and she accidentally resurrects him. Another Bone witch (or dark asha) is in the neighborhood and she persuades Tea to come with her to be trained. On the way to…

View original post 646 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

