Two More HP Lovecraft Micro Fiction Tales

Dave's Corner of the Universe

Cthulhu-Lovecraft-Sweater A cute girl in a Cthulhu sweater, I increase the odds you will read this, and they get free advertisement win win. 

Two years ago I was honorable mention for the HP Lovecraft Micro fiction writing contest. I thought my last year’s entreaties were even better than the original but I didn’t place. I think it was more because of the quality of the other submissions than because they weren’t as good as the first years.

This year I have been working with a team coming up with a micro fiction story a month. Here are two of the ones I like the most. Tell me what you think.  Can I improve them, Are they good, but not really Lovecraftian? I would love some feedback.

++++

The Horror at Hooverville

By David Heath

Word count:  494

A cold February wind blew through the city of ramshackle tents. Where the poor…

View original post 994 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

